Aug. 14 Webinar: Canada’s Complicity in Palestinian Dispossession

Hanna Kawas discusses Canada’s complicity in Palestinian dispossession and how it enables settler colonialism at home and abroad.
Hanna Kawas is a Palestinian activist, writer, and journalist who was born in Bethlehem, Palestine. He is the chairperson of the Canada Palestine Association (cpavancouver.org) and was cohost of Voice of Palestine (voiceofpalestine.ca); he has been active in anti-war struggles and support work for liberation movements. He has presented to conferences and workshops at UBC, SFU and Kwantlen and has also been invited to speak in classrooms across Greater Vancouver.

Sat, August 14, 2021, 12:30 PM PDT (2:30 pm CDT, 3:30 pm EDT)

Online, please register here: eventbrite.ca

Recommended Reading
https://secureservercdn.net/198.71.233.35/w79.80d.myftpupload.com/…/2011/01/birthright_denied.pdf
https://mondoweiss.net/…/why-we-oppose-canadas-bid-for…

Sponsors:
Peace Alliance Winnipeg,
Geopolitical Economy Research Group